Share linkedin

Nantes: inspiring city for creative seminars

Nantes : ville inspirante pour séminaire créatif

Jules Verne's hometown, known for its famous Petit LU and its mechanical elephant, is a perfect blend of work, culture and leisure. An ideal city for the organization of a more incentive seminar.

"Nantes: perhaps with Paris the only city in France where I have the impression that something worthwhile can happen to me," wrote André Breton in Nadja. Indeed, the 6e France's most populated city is a dynamic, creative city that thinks about the well-being of its inhabitants. This is evidenced by its top spot this year in ranking of French cities "where it's good to work".. Nantes is also in the Top 10 most popular French cities for business tourism.* with two major buildings for the organisation of professional events: the Cité des Congrès and ExpoNantes. An international city, it is also a metropolis open to the world located in the heart of the Great West and at the gateway to the Atlantic Ocean.

 

Nantes

 

Accessibility

 

An opening she owes to her Nantes-Atlantique airport, located less than 15 km from the city centre, and which provides 109 direct destinations every day, operated by 26 regular airlines. The city is also at 2h from Paris by means of a line of TGV which ensures 15 departures per day. And there is even a direct line to Roissy-Charles-de-Gaulle airport (3h15). Finally, by road, the A11 links Nantes to Paris in 4 hours, Bordeaux and Brest in 3.5 hours, Vannes and Rennes in 1 hour and 15 minutes and Saint-Nazaire in 45 minutes.

 

 

 

NantesThe Accor network in Nantes

If you wish to organize a seminar or meeting in a hotel in this privileged city for business tourism, the Accor network offers a wide choice of 24 hotels specializing in this type of event. From the most economical (Hotel F1, ibis, ibis budget, ibis Styles) to the midscale (Novotel, Mercury) through ApartHotels Adagio. Hotels ideally located in the heart of the city of the famous Petit LU biscuits or close to the train station and airport for more comfort and simplicity.

Incentive ideas in Nantes

In Nantes, it is possible to combine work, culture and tourism thanks to the many attractions of this city like no other. Endowed with a rich historical heritage, you will be able to visit the castle of the Dukes of Brittany Anne de Bretagne's courtyard : an exceptional heritage site located in the heart of the medieval quarter which welcomes professionals to take their place in the heart of Anne de Bretagne's courtyard for an incentive evening. But also the Jules Verne Museum - Nantais the most famous in the world - the Museum of Fine Arts or the Cathedral of Saint-Pierre and Saint-Paul.

Another possibility is a cruise private to discover the famous Nantes estuary - Saint-Nazaire. This real open-air museum invites you to discover a collection of 30 unique offbeat works: a house that seems to be sinking, a "chimney villa" perched 15 metres high that seems to have been put there by a giant or the skeleton of a 120 m long snake.

And if you've never been to Nantes before, a visit to the city is a must to discover the Machines of the islandThese giant mechanical animals pay homage to the invented worlds of Jules Verne and the mechanical universe of Leonardo da Vinci. You can take the opportunity to take a ride aboard the famous 48-tonne, 12-metre high elephant, which offers a breathtaking view of the site of the former shipyards. An original artistic project that received the Thea Award from the most original attraction in the world in 2014. Ideal for older children...

* Source CICA 2015

My Congress in Nantes

You wish to organize your congress/event in the city of Nantes?

Discover without further delay our dedicated page: news, advice, testimonials... Don't miss any information!

Organize my congress in Nantes

Find your hotel

Partager linkedin

Nantes : ville inspirante pour séminaire créatif

Nantes : ville inspirante pour séminaire créatif

La ville natale de Jules Verne, connue pour ses célèbres Petit LU et son éléphant mécanique mêle à la perfection travail, culture et loisirs. Une ville idéale pour l’organisation d’un séminaire plus incentive.

« Nantes : peut-être avec Paris la seule ville de France où j’ai l’impression que peut m’arriver quelque chose qui en vaut la peine », écrivait André Breton dans Nadja. En effet, la 6e ville la plus peuplée de France est une ville dynamique, créative et qui pense au bien-être de ses habitants. En témoigne sa première place cette année au classement des villes de France « où il fait bon travailler ». Nantes est également dans le Top 10 des villes françaises les plus prisées dans le tourisme d’affaires* avec deux grands bâtiments majeurs pour l’organisation d’événements professionnels : la Cité des Congrès et ExpoNantes. Ville internationale, elle est également une métropole ouverte au monde située au cœur du Grand Ouest et aux portes de l’Atlantique.

 

Nantes

 

Accessibilité

 

Une ouverture qu’elle doit à son aéroport Nantes-Atlantique, situé à moins de 15 km du centre-ville, et qui assure 109 destinations directes chaque jour, opérées par 26 compagnies régulières. La ville est également à 2h de Paris grâce à une ligne de TGV qui assure 15 départs par jour. Et il existe même une ligne directe avec l’aéroport Roissy-Charles-de-Gaulle (3h15). Enfin, par la route, l’A11 relie Nantes à Paris en 4h, Bordeaux et Brest en 3h30, Vannes et Rennes en 1h15 et Saint-Nazaire en 45 minutes.

 

 

 

NantesLe réseau AccorHotels à Nantes

Si vous souhaitez organiser un séminaire ou une réunion dans un hôtel de cette ville privilégiée pour le tourisme d’affaires, le réseau AccorHotels offre un large choix de 24 hôtels spécialisés dans ce type d’événements. Du plus économique (Hôtel F1, ibis, ibis budget, ibis Styles) au midscale (Novotel, Mercure) en passant par les ApartHotels Adagio. Des hôtels idéalement situés au cœur de la ville des célèbres biscuits Petit LU ou à proximité de la gare et de l’aéroport pour plus de confort et de simplicité.

Idées d’incentives à Nantes

À Nantes, il est possible de conjuguer travail, culture et tourisme grâce aux nombreux attraits de cette ville pas comme les autres. Dotée d’un riche patrimoine historique, vous pourrez visiter le château des ducs de Bretagne : un site patrimonial exceptionnel situé au cœur du quartier médiéval qui accueille les professionnels pour prendre place au sein de la cour d’Anne de Bretagne, le temps d’une soirée incentive. Mais aussi le musée Jules Verne – Nantais le plus célèbre au monde – le musée des Beaux-Arts ou encore la cathédrale Saint-Pierre et Saint-Paul.

Autre possibilité, une croisière privative pour découvrir le fameux estuaire de Nantes – Saint-Nazaire. Ce véritable musée à ciel ouvert vous invite à découvrir une collection de 30 œuvres décalées uniques : une maison qui semble couler, une « villa cheminée » perchée à 15 mètres de haut qui semble avoir été posée là par un géant ou encore le squelette d’un serpent de 120 m de long.

Et si vous n’êtes encore jamais allé à Nantes, la visite incontournable reste la découverte des Machines de l’île, ces animaux mécaniques géants qui rendent hommage aux mondes inventés de Jules Verne et à l’univers mécanique de Léonard de Vinci. Vous pourrez en profiter pour faire une balade à bord du célèbre éléphant de 48 tonnes et haut de 12 mètres, qui offre une vue imprenable sur le site des anciens chantiers navals. Un projet artistique inédit qui a reçu le Thea Award de l’attraction la plus originale du monde en 2014. Idéal pour les grands enfants…

* Source ICCA 2015

Rechercher votre hôtel