Share linkedin

Lyon: the ideal crossroads for your business events

Lyon : le carrefour idéal pour vos événements d’entreprises

Known for being the capital of French gastronomy and for its very ancient history, Lyon is also one of France's main conference centres. And a crossroads city particularly well served on a national and European scale.

Congress of the French Society of Pediatrics, Junior Entreprise World Conference, World Congress on Parkinson's disease and related disorders... The year 2018 will be rich in international congresses for MICE in Lyon. A habit for the 2e economic hub and the 2e congress city in France* after Pariswhich each year hosts around 40 of these macro events and around 100 trade fairs. Organizations such as Institut Aspen, the Scientific Foundation of Lyon and the South East and Fondation Mérieux, also contribute to making Lyon a preferred location for the organization of major professional events. And the Lyon-Part-Dieu district is the second largest business district after La Défense in Île-de-France. All this in a historic city founded in 43 BC on the Fourvière hill, listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. And famous for being the birthplace of the "pope of French gastronomy", Paul Bocuse, as well as for its famous "bouchons" (corks) where you can taste the classic "apron de sapeur" (sapper's apron), quenelles (dumplings) or a gourmet cardoon gratin.

 

Mercure Lyon Genas EurexpoAccessibility

 

Never denied since antiquity when Lugdunum was the capital of the Gauls, Lyon enjoys an excellent location. Two hours from Paris, Geneva or Turin, the city is served by Saint-Exupéry International Airport, three TGV stations and five motorways. This exceptional access makes Lyon an ideal crossroads for organizing a professional event on a national scale.

 

 

Novotel Lyon Gerland Musée des ConfluencesThe Accor network in Lyon

 

Between Lyon and its inner suburbs, the Accor network has 37 hotels. A wide range of budget Ibis and Ibis Styles, luxury and upscale brands with the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour and the MGallery by Sofitel Royal Lyon and Carlton Lyon, as well as the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour and MGallery by Sofitel Royal Lyon. midscale with our Mama Shelter, Mercury and Novotel addresses. Hotels that provide you with complete services for the reception and success of all types of events: meetings, seminars, product launches, study days, workshops, accommodation for your professional groups...

 

 

ibis Lyon Gare La Part DieuIncentive ideas in Lyon

Many event agencies offer all kinds of incentive activities. Here are three original ideas to get away from the usual Lyon delicatessen tasting.

 

Rallye 2 CV

To promote team cohesion in a fun way and stimulate positive emulation, how would you like to take part in a rally... in a 2CV convertible? Start from your seminar hotel and follow your road book. On the programme: puzzles along the route and mini-games by teams around the 2CV.

 

Lyon

Private visit of the Museum of Fine Arts

The museum opens its doors to VIP evenings for a private visit of one of the most important collections in France in the company of a lecturer. At the end of the visit, an aperitif is offered and a dinner with music.

Soap box race

Big kids in search of thrills and fun will be able to take part in a memorable soapbox race! In a green setting, enjoy a lunch on the terrace before you start customizing the most offbeat pedal car possible for the final race!

 

 

 

*UAI classification - Union of International Association

My Congress in Lyon

Do you want to schedule a congress or a major event in Lyon?

Visit our dedicated page now!

Organize my congress in Lyon

Find your hotel

Partager linkedin

Lyon : le carrefour idéal pour vos événements d’entreprises

Lyon : le carrefour idéal pour vos événements d’entreprises

Connue pour être la capitale de la gastronomie française et pour son histoire très ancienne, Lyon est aussi l’un des principaux centres de congrès de France. Et une ville carrefour particulièrement bien desservie à l’échelle nationale et européenne.

Congrès de la société française de pédiatrie, Junior Entreprise World Conference, World Congress on Parkinson’s disease and related disorders… L’année 2018 sera riche en congrès internationaux pour le MICE à Lyon. Une habitude pour le 2e pôle économique et la 2e ville de congrès en France* après Paris, qui accueille chaque année une quarantaine de ces macro événements et une centaine de salons. Des organismes tels que l’Institut Aspen, ou la Fondation Scientifique de Lyon et du Sud Est et la Fondation Mérieux, contribuent eux aussi à faire de Lyon un lieu de prédilection pour l’organisation d’événements professionnels majeurs. Et le quartier de Lyon-Part-Dieu est le second plus grand quartier d’affaires après La Défense en Île-de-France. Le tout au sein d’une ville historique fondée en 43 av. J-C sur la colline de Fourvière, classée au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco. Et célèbre pour être le berceau du « pape de la gastronomie française », Paul Bocuse, ainsi que pour ses fameux « bouchons » où l’on peut déguster le classique tablier de sapeur, des quenelles ou encore un gourmand gratin de cardons.

 

Mercure Lyon Genas EurexpoAccessibilité

 

Jamais démentie depuis l’Antiquité à l’époque où Lugdunum était la capitale des Gaules, Lyon bénéficie d’une excellente localisation. À deux heures de Paris, Genève ou Turin, la ville est desservie par l’aéroport international Saint-Exupéry, trois gares de TGV et cinq autoroutes. Un accès exceptionnel qui fait de Lyon un carrefour idéal pour organiser un événement professionnel à l’échelle nationale.

 

 

Novotel Lyon Gerland Musée des ConfluencesLe réseau AccorHotels à Lyon

 

Entre Lyon et sa proche banlieue, le réseau AccorHotels dispose de 37 hôtels. Une gamme variée de marques économiques Ibis et Ibis Styles, luxe et haut de gamme avec le Sofitel Lyon Bellecour et les MGallery by Sofitel Royal Lyon et Carlton Lyon, mais aussi midscale avec nos adresses Mama Shelter, Mercure et Novotel. Des hôtels qui mettent à votre disposition des prestations complètes pour l’accueil et la réussite de tous types d’événements : réunion, séminaire, lancement de produit, journée d’études, workshop, hébergement de vos groupes professionnels…

 

 

ibis Lyon Gare La Part DieuIdées d’incentives à Lyon

De nombreuses agences d’événementiel proposent des activités d’incentives en tous genres. Voici trois idées originales pour sortir de l’habituel dégustation de charcuterie lyonnaise.

 

Rallye 2 CV

Pour favoriser la cohésion d’équipe de manière ludique et stimuler une émulation positive, que diriez-vous de vous lancer dans un rallye… en 2 CV décapotable ? Prenez le départ depuis l’hôtel de votre séminaire et suivez votre road book. Au programme : énigmes tout au long du parcours et mini-jeux par équipes autour de la 2 CV.

 

Lyon

Visite privative du Musée des Beaux-Arts

Le musée ouvre ses portes à des soirées VIP pour une visite privative de l’une des plus importantes collections de France en compagnie d’une conférencière. À la fin de la visite, un apéritif vous est proposé ainsi qu’un dîner en musique

Course de caisses à savon

Les grands enfants en mal de sensations fortes et de fun, pourront se lancer dans une course de caisses à savon mémorable ! Dans un cadre au vert, profitez d’un déjeuner en terrasse avant de vous lancer dans la customisation du bolide à pédales le plus décalé possible pour la course finale !

 

 

 

*Classement UAI – Union of International Association

Rechercher votre hôtel