Share linkedin

Lille: warm and surprising for a convivial seminar

Lille : chaleureuse et surprenante pour un séminaire convivial

His sense of hospitality is no legend! An exceptional and eclectic historical city, the capital of Flanders has been able to seduce and reinvent itself with an entrepreneurial spirit anchored in the body.

MELcome in Lille! In the heart of Europe, the European metropolis of Lille (MEL) with its 1.2 million inhabitants is ideally located. Accessible less than 2 hours from the major European capitals... who could say better? Strasbourg perhaps... As far as heritage is concerned, this former Vauban citadel offers the unusual charm of its rich medieval past, its well-established trading tradition and the remains of its industrial epic of the 19th century.e and XXe centuries. An economic and cultural effervescence still in place! Surfing on its title of European Capital of Culture in 2004, Lille, 2e academy of France 1is home to numerous competitiveness clusters and the 3e French business district, Euralille2...five minutes from downtown. One of the top 10 French cities for international congresses.3It is also one of the world's most welcoming cities.4 !

 

Destination LilleAccessibility

 

No matter where you come from in Europe, it's direct! By TGV, three capitals are less than 1 hour and 20 minutes away (Paris 60 minutes, Brussels 35 minutes, London 80 minutes) and direct connections are available with Lyon, MarseilleRennes, BordeauxMontpellier and Strasbourg. As for the international airport, it serves all French and European destinations. And a dense network of motorways links Lille to 7 capitals (Brussels, Paris, London, Luxembourg, Amsterdam, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt).

 

 

The Accor network in Lille

With 21 hotels, from Ibis Styles to Novotel, Mercure and Adagio ApartHotels, all our ranges of accommodation located in different areas of the city adapt to the style and format of your event.

 

IDestination LilleIncentive deities in Lille

 

From district to district, a change of scenery is guaranteed with a succession of different architectural atmospheres: Flemish houses, medieval palaces, the citadel of the century of Louis XIV, the "castles of industry", old reconverted factories that have founded the local identity ... And to have a 360° view of Lille and its surroundings, nothing beats the ascent of the belfry of the City Hall which culminates at 104 meters!

Everything is accessible on foot, the preferred mode of transport for the inhabitants of Lille. But you might choose the Dutch-style bicycle to explore the towpaths along the canals as well.

Destination LilleBeer, a local product par excellence, provides every opportunity to share convivial moments conducive to exchange: brewery visits, beer discovery rallies and its history with riddles and challenges in the cobblestone streets of Old City. Warm and authentic estaminets will also allow you to organise tastings of specialities from Flanders, such as local cheeses or carbonnade, followed by typical games for a relaxed atmosphere!

1 115,000 students and 5,500 researchers (source: www.evenements-conventions.com)
2 www.lillemetropole.fr
8th French city (CICA 2016 Classification)
69th in the world according to the Dutch agency Travelbird (source : www.actu.fr/hauts-de-france-novembre 2017)

My Congress in Lille

With 2458 Accor rooms & 4 major sites, Lille is undoubtedly the ideal destination to host your congress.

Visit our dedicated page!

Organize my congress in Lille

Find your hotel

Partager linkedin

Lille : chaleureuse et surprenante pour un séminaire convivial

Lille : chaleureuse et surprenante pour un séminaire convivial

Son sens de l’accueil n’est pas une légende ! Cité historique exceptionnelle et éclectique, la capitale des Flandres a su séduire et se réinventer avec un esprit d’entreprise chevillée au corps.

MELcome à Lille ! En plein cœur de l’Europe, la métropole européenne de Lille (MEL) avec son 1,2 million d’habitants est idéalement située. Accessible à moins de 2 heures des grandes capitales européennes… qui dit mieux ? Strasbourg peut-être… Côté patrimoine, cette ancienne citadelle de Vauban offre le charme insolite de son riche passé médiéval, sa tradition commerçante bien ancrée et les vestiges de son épopée industrielle des XIXe et XXe siècles. Une effervescence économique et culturelle toujours de mise ! Surfant sur son titre de capitale européenne de la culture en 2004, Lille, 2e académie universitaire de France 1, accueille de nombreux pôles de compétitivité et le 3e quartier d’affaires français, Euralille2, à 5 minutes du centre-ville. Figurant dans le top 10 des villes françaises de congrès international3, elle fait aussi partie des villes réputées les plus accueillantes au niveau mondial4 !

 

Destination LilleAccessibilité

 

Quelle que soit votre provenance en Europe, c’est direct ! En TGV, trois capitales sont desservies à moins de 1h20 (Paris à 60 minutes, Bruxelles à 35 minutes, Londres à 80 minutes) et les liaisons sont directes avec Lyon, Marseille, Rennes, Bordeaux, Montpellier et Strasbourg. L’aéroport international assure, quant à lui, toutes les destinations françaises et européennes. Et un réseau d’autoroutes très dense relie Lille à 7 capitales (Bruxelles, Paris, Londres, Luxembourg, Amsterdam, Düsseldorf, Francfort).

 

 

Le réseau AccorHotels à Lille

Avec 21 hôtels, de l’Ibis Styles au Novotel en passant par Mercure et les ApartHotels Adagio, toutes nos gammes d’hébergement situées dans les différents quartiers de la ville s’adaptent au style et au format souhaité de votre événement.

 

IDestination Lilledées d’incentives à Lille

 

De quartier en quartier, le dépaysement est garanti avec une succession d’ambiances architecturales différentes : maisons flamandes, palais médiéval, citadelle du siècle de Louis XIV, les « châteaux de l’industrie », d’anciennes manufactures reconverties qui ont fondé l’identité locale… Et pour avoir de Lille et de ses environs une vue imprenable à 360°, rien ne vaut l’ascension du beffroi de l’Hôtel de Ville qui culmine à 104 mètres !

Tout est accessible à pied, le mode de circulation préféré des Lillois. Mais vous choisirez peut-être le vélo type hollandais pour explorer aussi les chemins de halage le long des canaux.

Destination LilleLa bière, produit du terroir par excellence, fournit toutes les occasions de partager des moments conviviaux propices à l’échange : visites de brasserie, rallyes découverte de la bière et de son histoire avec énigmes et défis dans les rues pavées du Vieux-Lille. Des estaminets chaleureux et authentiques vous permettront d’organiser également des dégustations de spécialités des Flandres, comme les fromages locaux ou la carbonnade, suivies de jeux typiques pour une ambiance décontractée !

1 115 000 étudiants et 5 500 chercheurs (source : www.evenements-conventions.com)
2 www.lillemetropole.fr
8e ville française (Classement ICCA 2016)
69e place mondiale selon l’agence néerlandaise Travelbird (source : www.actu.fr/hauts-de-france-novembre 2017)

Rechercher votre hôtel